History Our Pasts- I, Class- VI

School Class Filter

Class 6


1st Edition

Published By

Avichal Publishing Company






About the book

Social Science, an academic discipline that deals with society and the relationships among individuals within a society. The social sciences are an essential part of today’s culture and touch all areas of life. The Social Science Series, a course structure for classes 6, 7 and 8, is a set of 3 books covering the major social science subjects – History, Civics and Geography. This course conforms and adheres to the guidelines of National Curriculum Framework (NCF). The books in the series help develop the skills of comprehension that are fundamental to any activity and also a path to understand the society and the world we live in.

We have tried to make the series useful to the young leaders to the best of our ability. The series aim to ensure the all-round development of the children. The books put an end to the rote learning and try to evaluate a child’s progress through a process of continuous assessment with the help of non-formal methods like assignments, projects, surveys, experiments, interviews, quizzes, etc.

The book History: Our Pasts – I throws light on the idea how historians came to know about our past. The knowledge about the Aryans comes to us mainly through the Vedas. Let the students learn what the Vedas tell us. The Aryan Settlements of the later Vedic Age gave way to the formation of large kingdoms called Janapadas and Mahajanapadas. The students are provided with a general idea of the rise of an Empire under the Mauryas. The Stone Pillars are the best specimens of the Mauryan Art and Sculpture.

About the author



Be the first to review “History Our Pasts- I, Class- VI”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our products are now available on