ICSE Understanding Computer Studies- 5

School Class Filter

Class 5


2nd Edition

Published By

Avichal Publishing Company






About the book

The ICSE Understanding Computer Studies series has been written in such a manner that the latest IT-based knowledge and practical skills can be imparted to students at all levels. The series has been upgraded with Windows 10 and MS-Office 2016.

The series has been written in a simple and lucid language and has plenty of pictures, window-based screenshots, diagrams, and illustrations along with adequate exercises. The books for Classes 1 and 2 have been developed in a child-friendly manner by including clip arts and cartoons.

The series has been prepared in a graded form to introduce the fundamental concepts to children first and then gradually build-up the knowledge of the various concepts.

In addition to the ICSE curriculum, ‘Tux Paint’ has been included in the books for classes 3 and 4 to develop children’s imagination skills. The interface of Tux Paint is child-friendly and very engaging. The series also contains different programming languages for Classes 3 to 5 which will help to build the problem-solving skills of children. ‘LOGO’ has been introduced in Class 3 and further explained in Class 4 and ‘QBASIC’ has been introduced in Class 5.

About the author



Be the first to review “ICSE Understanding Computer Studies- 5”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Our products are now available on